MoxyTouch User Guide Introduction Two-Factor Authentication Containers
Types of Containers Image Carousel Casts Edit Image and Add Caption Calendar Container Dashboard Container Widget Container Share Containers View Shared Data
MoxyTouch Screens
Publish to a Single Screen Screen Types Zoom In - Presentation Screens Zoom In - Kiosk Touch Screens Publish To Multiple Screens At Once Screen Map Location
MoxyTouch Groups MoxyTouch Unit Subscriptions MoxyTouch App Licencing and Subscriptions MoxyTouch Showcase FAQ Moxy Support



MoxyTouch Groups

Navigation: MoxyTouch > MoxyTouch Group
The MoxyTouch Groups feature allows for all of your screens to be managed directly by other peers or colleagues. By adding users to this group, you are sharing your ownership of every device with those users. This is particularly useful when you are unavailable or on leave, and you need somebody else to update the contents on your screens.
Once the user has accepted the invitation, they will be able to interact and manage your screen units.
There are various different roles that can be assigned while adding members to the group, in order to dictate what permissions are available. These roles are ‘Subscriber’, ‘Associate Subscriber’ and ‘Member’. Their differences are as follows:


Subscriber Associate Subscriber Member
Original screen owner Invited by subscriber, or invited by associate subscriber Invited by subscriber, or invited by associate subscriber
Can share desktop access with anyone Can share desktop access with anyone Cannot share access
Can cancel or revoke desktop access to anyone Can cancel or revoke desktop access to anyone except the subscriber Cannot cancel or revoke access

Groups are named by the subscriber’s email address and name. You can invite people based on your current permissions.


The right panel will display users who have pending invites, and users who have accepted invites. You may choose to revoke permissions from any user in this section.